AC Valhalla Forgotten Saga DLC: 10 New Things You Need to Know

AC Valhalla recently announced a new DLC, the Forgotten Saga. In this new DLC, we would see many new things in the game. This update was released on August 2nd, 2022. It will be free for the players, who already own the game. This DLC covers a new story where you head to the land of Niflheim. You will play as Odin himself. In this article, we will discuss everything that AC Valhalla Forgotten Saga DLC has to offer and more.

Let’s check out all the new things that AC Valhalla The Forgotten Saga DLC has to offer.

10. New Storyline

The Forgotten Saga brings a new storyline, where you play as Odin himself and you will go to the world of Niflheim. Odin will go to the realm of dead and will try to resurrect his dead son Baldr who was killed in the Ragnorok expansion. Hel, daughter of Loki would the main boss in this DLC along side the Dragon Nidhogg. I think this would be a great experience for people who love Greek Mythology as they would be able to explore more of the famous Greek Mythology.

AC Valhalla Forgotten Saga DLC: 10 New Things You Need to Know
Play as Odin in Forgotton Saga

9. Rouge-Lite Game Mode

The Forgotten Sage DLC in AC Valhalla will follow a new game mode called Rouge-Lite. In this game mode, each time you’re defeated in the DLC mode, you will have to start from the beginning. Another thing when you’re defeated in this mode, you also lose your current gear that you’re wearing, but you gain a new currency, special new perks, new abilities, and gear that you can modify to defeat the strong bosses in this DLC.

8. Armors and Weapons

In this DLC, you go to the realm of the dead, Niflheim. As you start this DLC and go to Niflheim, you can only use Armor and Weapons that you can find throughout Niflheim. You cannot use the Armors and Weapons which you obtain through the main story. There are around 7 in total and you can upgrade each one of them four times as you upgrade them, you unlock new perks and new abilities.

AC Valhalla Forgotten Saga DLC: 10 New Things You Need to Know
Niflheim Pack | Fandom

Niflheim Helix Armor Sets have specific stats and perks. Another thing in this mode is when you die, you have to choose the Armor and Weapon which you prefer. You have to choose the armor set from the menu before you respawn again. You also earn a specific currency which you can use at a vendor in Niflheim to upgrade your Armor and Weapons.

7. Abilities and Buffs

As I mentioned above that you can’t use the Weapons and Armor that you obtain in the main story, you also cannot use the Abilities and Buffs too that you obtain in the main story in this DLC. You can earn new Abilities and Buffs in this DLC by defeating the enemies those who guard the mini-bosses. These abilities remain with us even when you die, it’s not like the armor sets.

You can upgrade these abilities by 3 levels, you just have to go to the Vendor in Nfilheim. You can also buy weapons and new runes from this secret vendor that you can find in Ibsarp. To take these new runes back to the main story you need to build the new Everold’s Workshop. You have to build this Workshop in Nfilheim.

AC Valhalla Forgotten Saga DLC: 10 New Things You Need to Know
New Everold’s Workshop in AC Valhalla | Ubisoft

6. Extra Activities

This DLC offers many side quests as well, these side quests are optional and they wouldn’t affect the main story of the DLC. If you decide to give these side quests a try, you get rewards like coins, gems, and memories when you complete them. You can use these rewards to buy favours from a secret vendor called Nar.

AC Valhalla Forgotten Saga DLC: 10 New Things You Need to Know
AC Valhalla Forgotten Saga Side Quests | Ubisoft

5. Favours

First, you need to finish side quests in the DLC, and you’ll get a reward of new currency ‘Memories’. You’ll be able to buy these favours from Nar. These favours are bonuses or perks which you can use during your run in the Forgotten Saga DLC.

4. New Boss Fights

As you start the Forgotten Saga DLC, you enter Nfilheim and you explore through four different regions here. So for each region, there would a boss fight. In total there would be four boss fights. The main boss fights for this DLC are Hel, the daughter of Loki and Dragon Nidhogg.

AC Valhalla Forgotten Saga DLC: 10 New Things You Need to Know
Daughter of Loki and Dragon Nidhogg | Ubisoft

3. New Trophies

With this new DLC, they’ve introduced new trophies as well. There are around nine new trophies that you can earn. These trophies would be an addition to your Ubisoft connect which will earn you free Ubisoft coins.

2. Sigrblot Festival

Sigrblot Festival is a limited-time event in-game where players can get precious rewards. To access the Sigrblot festival, players much reach England and complete one of the first two narrative arcs (Grantebridgescire OR Ledecestrescire) and be at least at Settlement Level 2. This event will take place from August 4-25. 

AC Valhalla Forgotten Saga DLC: 10 New Things You Need to Know
Sigrblot Festival | Ubisoft

1. Release Date

Forgotten Saga DLC is a free-to-play DLC, which follows a completely new story and this DLC will release on August 2nd, 2022.

About Assassin’s Creed Valhalla

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla is the twelfth major installment in the Assassin’s Creed series, developed by Ubisoft Montreal and published by Ubisoft in 2020. The game is an action role-playing video game set in 872–878 AD. It is based on a fictional story during the Viking expansions into the British Isles. Players get to play Eivor Varinsdottir, a Viking raider fighting for peace and order among the Assassin Brotherhood.

The modern-day portion of the story is set in the 21st century. It portrays Layla Hassan, an Assassin who relives Eivor’s memories to find a way to save the Earth from destruction. The game is available on Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Xbox Series X and Series S, Stadia, and PlayStation 5.

Some links on this page are affiliate links. This means that if you choose to make a purchase, we may earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. For more information, Go here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *